Yes, it is the week successive to Labor Day… Oh how we lament the passing of yet another too-short summer. But! September means TIFF! Tonight is the opening night of this year’s Toronto International Film Festival. Above is the trailer for American Pastoral, which is world premiering tomorrow night at the fest; starring Ewan McGregor (also his directorial debut… no big deal), Jennifer Connelly, and Dakota Fanning. And yes, it’s based on the novel of the very same name by Philip Roth, but you already knew that, didn’t you. I’m going to be at the premiere of All I See Is You on Wednesday night, but oh, how I wish I could see this masterpiece above as well. I’m telling you, the trailer itself could win a short-film competition.

OK more to come in the following week. I’ll definitely do a review of All I See Is You. Happy festival season, everybody!

2 thoughts on “TIFF Opening Night

Leave a Reply

